Saturday, February 6, 2010

Rachel Morgan Kicks Some Preternatural Butt!

So my first supernatural, romance, paranormal, witches, vampires, demons, and werewolves (Oh My!) series after Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse Series was Kim Harrison's The Hollows Series. It is definitely a more grown up version of the genre but nothing too graphic. I would say it rides the edge of full on romance novels. More like a lot of adventure with a little bit of romance in the back story. It features a "runner" named Rachel Morgan who is a little more special then she ever thought, and everyone else seems to know about it. She is a butt kicking powerhouse that does first then thinks about it later, which obviously gets her into a heap of trouble. The series is fast paced and entertaining with very little predictability. The books in reading order are:
1. Dead Witch Walking
2. The Good, the Bad, and the Undead
3. Every Which Way But Dead
4. A Fistful of Charms
5. For a Few Demons More
6. The Outlaw Demon Wails
7. White Witch, Black Curse
8. Black Magic Sanction - Due out Feb. 23rd - you can pre-order on Amazon

You can learn more about Kim Harrison at

If you have read this series I would love to hear your thoughts. Who is your favorite character? (Mine is Jenks) Which was your favorite book? (Mine was For a Few Demons More) Please remember to post **Spoiler Alert** if you are going to talk about a specific occurrence in the book. If you haven't read it but are thinking about let me hear your hesitations.

0 Busy Moms Opinions:

Post a Comment

I love love love love to hear what other people think - share your thoughts so we can start a dialogue!